Events

2019 Graduate Degree Exhibition of Cranbrook Academy of Art

Through Sunday, May 12, 2019

Open during normal Museum hours

Family Day: Art and Nature!

Sunday, April 28, 2019

11:00am - 2:00pm

OPEN(STUDIOS)

Sunday, April 28, 2019

1:00pm - 5:00pm

Happy Hour: Educators

Friday, May 3, 2019

5:00pm

Film Screening: The Vinyl Frontier

Saturday, May 25, 2019

1:00pm - 2:30pm

Museum Makery: Papermaking Basics with Heather Mawson

Thursday, May 30, 2019

6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wild Vinyl: Designer Art Toys
Through Sunday, June 2, 2019
Open during normal Museum hours

Academy of Art Lecture Series

See website for schedule

Studio Loja Saarinen: The Art and Architecture of Weaving, 1928-1942

Opening Reception: Sunday, April 28, 2019

1:00pm - 5:00pm

Frank Lloyd Wright Smith House Tours

Saturday, May 11, 2019 - Saturday, November 9, 2019

See website for schedule

Cranbrook House OPEN HOUSE

Sunday, April 28, 2019

1:00pm - 5:00pm

Free Admission to Cranbrook Gardens

May - October 2019

7:00am -7:00pm

Mother's Day at the Manor: Tour & Tea

Saturday, May 11, 2019

11:00am - 1:30pm

Spring Plant Sale

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

10:00am - 7:00pm

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

10:00am - 2:00pm

Free First Friday

Friday, May 3, 2019

5:00pm - 10:00pm

Women Rock Science

Friday, May 17, 2019

6:30pm - 9:00pm

Free Family Day

Sunday, May 19, 2019

1:00pm - 4:00pm

Doom of the Dinosaurs: Are We Next?

Through Sunday, September 1, 2019

Open during normal Institute hours

Planetarium Programs

See website for schedule

Summer Camp Registration Now Open

See website for schedule

Photograph by PD Rearick.